For the austin noise rock­ers with that dis­tinc­tive no wave edge, the past three years were marked ex­clu­sive­ly by sev­er­al col­lab­o­ra­tion projects, re­sult­ing in one al­bum, an­oth­er EP and two 7"s, all of it first rate stuff. Now we get a new "reg­u­lar" al­bum, al­though the record­ings al­ready date back to the year 2016. Ac­cord­ing­ly, these songs sound more like the log­i­cal evo­lu­tion from their last LP Feel The Clamps, re­leased that same year. As al­ways with this band, there's no rush to rein­vent them­selves. In­stead, their sound is evolv­ing grad­u­al­ly and dili­gent, re­veal­ing on­ly a few new facets at a time. Most no­table this time is a more min­i­mal­ist ap­proach to their com­po­si­tions as well as the in­creas­ing use of drum ma­chines and synths. And as al­ways, the re­sults are quite thrilling.